MAHA GANPATHY SOCIETY OF ALBERTA
128, Running Creek Road, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, T6J 7B1
Phone & Fax: (780) 988 5161, email: mgsa@mahaganapathytemple.com

Revenue Canada Charity Business Number: 10765 4394 RR0001

Temple Map

   

TEMPLE HOURS
Temple is open daily
Mornings: 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Evenings: 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM
2022 Annual Festival (August 1st to13th, 2022)
 
To view detailed festival program in English click here or Tamil click here

Booking Temple Services (online, in-person or telephone) or Donation
Please send an email to mgsafinance@gmail.com or click here to access the google form to
book and pay for the services online or make a donation to the temple. Services can be booked over the counter at the office or by calling 780 988 5161 when the Temple is open to devotees.

 
2022 June
June 13, Monday Pournami Vratham
June 16, Thursday Homa: 6:00 PM, Sankatahara Chaturthi Vratham
June 25, Saturday Karthikai Vratham, Pradosha Vratam
June 28, Tuesday Amavasaya Vratham
2022 July
July 2, Saturday Chathurthi Vratham
July 4, Monday Sashti Vratham
July 5, Tuesday Aani Utharam, Nadesarabishekam, 5:30 AM Homa,
Procession of Lord Nadarajan
July 11, Monday Pradosha Vratham
July 12, Tuesday Pournami Vratham
July 14, Thursday Varushabishekam, 8:30 AM Sankabishekam, 7 PM Special
Pooja
, Lord Ganesha Procession
July 16, Saturday Aadippirappu, Sankatahara Chaturthi Vratham
July 19, Tuesday Aadi Sevvai
July 22, Friday Aadi Karthikai Vratham
July 25, Monday Pradosha Vratham
July 26, Tuesday Aadi Sevvai 2
July 27, Wednesday Aadi Amavasaya Vratham,
Tharpanam: 11 AM & July 28 7:45 AM
July 31, Sunday Aadipooram, 8:30 AM: Homa, 7 PM: Special Pooja,
Lord Amman
Procession

Last updated:  2022-06-13 11:48:02 AM