MAHA GANPATHY SOCIETY OF ALBERTA
128, Running Creek Road, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, T6J 7B1
Phone & Fax: (780) 988 5161, email: mgsa@mahaganapathytemple.com

Revenue Canada Charity Business Number: 10765 4394 RR0001

Temple Map

   

Devotee Access Hours
Friday:     7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Sunday:   9:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Please check the temple website regularly for devotee access hours on special pooja days.
A maximum of eight (8) households will be allowed inside the temple at any time.
We request the devotees entering the temple to be fully vaccinated.
Face masks and 6-feet physical distancing between households are mandatory inside the temple.
Please click here for the details of temple entry requirements and conditions (must read and comply with the conditions povided at this link).
   SERVICE UPDATE: Home Poojas & Additional Services Now Available
The temple has revised the Service/Fee schedules by adding more  services at the temple and private homes. Please click here to find out the services available and fees for the services. Devotees who wish to have the priest conduct approved rituals at their home must meet the specific protocols outlined here. We encourage the devotees who would like to book home services to book online.
                 
Booking Temple Services (online, in-person or by telephone)
Please click here to access the google form or send an email to mgsafinance@gmail.com to book the services online. Services can be booked over the counter at the office or by calling the temple
(780 988 5161) when the temple is open to devotees.

 
To view the 2021 Calendar in English click here or Tamil click here
2021 October
October 14, Thursday Ketharagowri Vratham begins. please click here
for details
October 16, Saturday Purattathi Sani 5
October 17, Sunday Pradosha Vratham
October 19, Tuesday Pournami Vratham
October 22, Friday Karthikai Vratham, Ayppasi Velli 1
October 23, Saturday Sankadahara Chaturthi Vratham
October 29, Friday Ayppasi Velli 2
2021 November
November 2, Tuesday  Chaturthi Vratham
November 4, Thursday Deepavali, Amavasaya Vratham, Ketharagowri Vratham
November 5, Friday Ayppasi Velli 3, Skanthasashti Begins
November 7, Sunday  Chaturthi Vratham
November 9, Tuesday Skanthasashti Vratham
November 12, Friday Ayppasi Velli 4
November 16, Tuesday  Pradosha Vratham

Last updated:  2021-10-15 04:06:02 PM